Buy My Life

Our house has been on the market for seven days now and we got our first walkthrough last night. Luckily, I had a day off from work and had the opportunity to continue cleaning and organizing the house to make it really presentable. I’m sure it will pay off. We have a large house with big rooms, each of which has been totally redone. The more I talk or think about it, the less I want to leave.
I don’t want to trade 2,100 square feet for a 950 sq ft apartment. I don’t want to trade our free standing home with a yard for a shared wall and a spit of land. I can’t keep myself from thinking, what if I don’t like it?, what if I cant handle the course load?, what if the apartment complex burns down and we have no place to live and no possessions?, where will we go?! These are the thoughts that keep me up at night.
If I can only have it one way, I do hope that we can sell the house quickly; ideally to this first couple who just came in last night. But, I feel like that would be a little too perfect. I guess I HAVE always been lucky.

2 thoughts on “Buy My Life

  1. Friend, when are you actually moving? I’d like to be at/throw a housewarming party for you!! I can’t believe you’ll be so close to me again. East Coast is pretty awesome, if you ask me. Love you!

    • Dear Jesus, this feels like it was a long time ago. Jen, now that we are mere hours from each other, let’s get together. Starting in Sep., I will have every Sunday and Monday off. What about you?

Leave a Reply

