Disapointment

Yesterday, I got the horrible news that I was not being considered for the Couples and Family Therapy program at University of Oregon. All last night and today I have been thinking powerful and uplifting things. It’s not me, it’s them. They don’t know what they are missing. I can do so much better at another school.
Here’s the thing; I don’t think I can anymore. My confidence is shaken. I didn’t get into the school I wanted (twice) and I’m crushed.

One thought on “Disapointment

  1. i’m sorry friend. i know how you are feeling. this past week i got passed over for a position i really wanted and for the second time. a friend of mine applied to the university of mn law school four times before he got accepted. just be honest with yourself – you are very talented and there are lots of opportunities out there. just gotta find the right one.

Leave a Reply

